Florida  Branch of the American Society for Microbiology
Your Subtitle text


Branch membership is open to anyone interested in microbiology. The membership runs from one annual meeting to the next (typically Fall to Fall).

Dues are $20 per year for regular members, $15 per year for postdocs and $5 per year for student members.

Click here to sign up for the Florida Branch by way of the national American Society for Microbiology website (or you can add your branch membership when you renew your national membership if you already belong to ASM).

You may also pay your dues at the Annual Branch Meeting. Please contact the branch treasurer with any questions about dues.

Curious about our membership? Here are links to some of the people/labs that belong to the Florida Branch. Are you a member and want to see your lab included here? Just email the webmaster (or realize that you may get asked for your URL during the meeting so we can see you here)!

Mya Breitbart (viruses, metagenomics)

Kurt Schesser (immunology, cellular microbiology)

Jamie Foster (astrobiology, microbial mats)

Willliam Self (oxidative stress, selenium metabolism)

Christina Kellogg (coral microbial ecology)

Dale Griffin (aeromicrobiology, public health)

Website Builder